Home  »  Newsroom  »  Drake News  »  College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences

College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences

"Script Your Future” promotes awareness of prescription medicine

On Saturday, Feb. 22 from 8 a.m. until noon, Drake Pharmacy Unified Group of Students (DRxUGS) and Rho Chi, an honorary pharmacy fraternity, will be concluding the Script Your Future campaign with a free health fair at Merle Hay Mall in Des Moines.
February 21, 2014

Gentry earns NASA EPSCoR funding for pharmacotherapy project

Brian Gentry, assistant professor of pharmacology, received a grant for his project titled, “Pharmacological Enhancement of Anti-Viral Chemotherapy for the Treatment of Herpes Virus Infections.”
February 6, 2014

CPHS professors continue drug delivery research with NASA grant

This collaborative project between Abebe Mengesha, assistant professor of pharmaceutics and Pramod Mahajan, associate professor of pharmaceutical sciences, is a continuation of an earlier project also made possible through a grant from NASA’s EPSCoR program.
January 8, 2014

Drake Pharmacy Students Decorate Tree to Benefit Blank Children's Hospital

Drake Pharmacy Students decorated a tree in the annual Festival of Trees and Lights, benefiting the Blank Children's Hospital Child Life and Advocacy & Outreach programs.  The Drake tree was decorated by Alyssa Gould, Janelle Behnke, and Kelsey Lawfer, all P3 students.  During the Gala event on Tuesday, November 26, the Drake tree was selected by Bankers Life, […]
December 2, 2013

Health profile: Pharmacy is in new Drake dean's DNA

Wendy Duncan, the new dean of the Drake University College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences, comes from a family of pharmacists. Click here to read about Dean Duncan's feature in the Des Moines Register. Or read here:
December 2, 2013