Home  »  Newsroom  »  Drake News  »  Faculty and Staff Accomplishments

Faculty & Staff Accomplishments

Linda Ryan honored with Distinguished Service Award from the National Association of Presidential Assistants in Higher Education.

During the time she has been involved with NAPAHE, Ryan has displayed extraordinary service to the organization as a member and board member. Her peers recognized her as a respected and deeply committed colleague who has held many leadership roles within the organization, including secretary, chair-elect and chair.
March 17, 2011

Paul Secord named to Business Record 'Forty under 40'

Drake University Director of Development Paul Secord is among the Des Moines young professionals tapped for the annual Business Record honor.
March 9, 2011

Chief Information Technology officer Ann Kovalchick selected for Technology Association of Iowa board

Ann Kovalchick, chief information technology officer for Drake University, was recently selected to serve on the board of directors for the Technology Association of Iowa (TAI). TAI is recognized as the premier professional organization driving the success of the state's technology industry and tech-based economy.
February 24, 2011

Dolph Pulliam selected as the 2010-11 recipient of the Missouri Valley Conference John Sanders 'Spirit of The Valley' Award.

The Missouri Valley Conference presents the 'Spirit of The Valley' Award to honor a student-athlete, coach or university administrator who exemplifies the spirit of the late John Sanders, former MVC assistant commissioner for operations.
February 8, 2011

Law Professor Jerry Anderson's argument for animal welfare reform

The Stanford Journal of Animal Law and Policy recently published Anderson's article tiled "Protection for the Powerless: Political Economy History Lessons for the Animal Welfare Movement."
February 4, 2011