The American Advertising Federation has announced that two Drake School of Journalism and Mass Communication alumna will be among the eight inductees into its national Advertising Hall of Achievement Class of 2018.

Abbey Klaassen (JO’02)  and Evin Shutt (JO’01) will be honored at the annual induction ceremony on Nov. 13 in New York City. Klaassen is president of 360i, a New York digital marketing agency. She was previously editor and associate publisher at Advertising Age magazine. Shutt is chief operating officer and partner at 72andSunny advertising agency in Los Angeles.

The Advertising Hall of Achievement recognizes “top advertising thought leaders age 40 and younger,” according to the American Advertising Federation. The 25-year-old hall honors “young, talented individuals who are making a significant impact in the advertising industry and through philanthropic work in their communities.”