Home School of Education 2014-2015 SC STEM Advisory Board Announced

2014-2015 SC STEM Advisory Board Announced

The Drake University School of Education is home to the South Central STEM Hub.  We are please to announce the 2014-2015 South Central Hub Advisory Board Members. They are dedicated to making quality STEM education available to all Iowa students. Service includes both big-picture planning and hands-on assistance.  Karen Pattison is the newly-elected Board President and Dr. Jan McMahill, Dean of the School of Education, serves as the grant’s principal investigator.

Here’s a current list of members:

  • Mary Bontrager – Greater Des Moines Partnership (Cumming, IA)
  • John Chai – Des Moines Schools (Norwalk, IA)
  • Joan Corbin – School Board (Pella, IA)
  • Tej Dhawan – Start Up City (Grimes, IA)
  • Katherine Harrington – Business Publication Corporation (West Des Moines, IA)
  • Dr. Kari Hensen – Des Moines Area Community College (Ankeny, IA)
  • Dr. Rodney Henshaw – Drake University Library (Des Moines, IA)
  • Mary Madison – West Des Moines, IA
  • Karen Pattison – County Extension and Outreach (Garden Grove, IA)
  • Rosemary Peck – Great Prairie AEA (Mt. Pleasant, IA)
  • Dr. Steven Sieck – Grinnell College (Grinnell, IA)
  • Stacey Singleton – Johnston Council (Johnston, IA)
  • Kimberly Wayne – Siegwerk (Des Moines, IA)
  • Becky Wigeland – National Balloon Museum (Indianola, Iowa)