Home Official News Releases Fifty bulldogs selected for 35th Annual Beautiful Bulldog Contest

Fifty bulldogs selected for 35th Annual Beautiful Bulldog Contest

At a public lottery on March 25, fifty contestants and five alternates were chosen to compete in Drake University’s 35th Annual Beautiful Bulldog Contest. The contest will take place on April 21 in the Drake University Knapp Center. Judging will begin at 10:30 a.m. with the contest to follow at 12 p.m.

Beautiful Bulldog Contest 2014

Contestants in order drawn:
1. Rosie, owner: Christine Bell, West Des Moines, IA
2. Dyson, owner: Sarah Mapes, Des Moines, IA
3. Pacino, owner: Wendy Thibodeaux, Corning, IA
4. Diesel, owner: Kayla Moorman, Ankeny, IA
5. Gracie, owner: Carolyn Hofer, Guttenberg, IA
6. Linus the Love Bug, owner: Rebecca Richardson, Washington, IL
7. Caramel, owner: Suzanne Hess, West Des Moines, IA
8. Guster, owner: Meribeth Haynes, Urbandale, IA
9. Reggie, owner: Melissa Eadon, West Des Moines, IA
10. Drake the Bulldog, owner: Brook Peterson, Swisher, IA
11. Joplin, owner: Jim Wright, Yankton, SD
12. Fredo, owner: Tiffany Burns, Pleasant Hill, IA
13. Lola, owners: John & Shireen Carter, Norwalk, IA
14. Garrison, owner: Michelle Harban, Clearfield, IA
15. Stella, owner: Melody Reels, Winterset, IA
16. Bruce, owner: Colleen Kelley, Iowa City, IA
17. Escobar Lee, owner: Amber Terrones, Des Moines, IA
18. Stanley, owners: Nick & Gina Costanzo, Polk City, IA
19. Jasmine Josephine, owner: Valerie Lillibridge, Rockwell, IA
20. Kenny, owner: Chris Stockman, Windsor Heights, IA
21. Winston, owner: Anne Mikesell, West Des Moines, IA
22. Nola, owner: Jake Pfeffer, Grimes, IA
23. Harvey, owner: Joshua Challand, Guthrie Center, IA
24. Ace, owner: Damon McLeaod, Pleasant Hill, IA
25. Dora, owner: Will Adam, Hiawatha, IA
26. Princess Mabel, owner: Anthony Albizo, Des Moines, IA
27. Thor “Dog of Thunder” Flynn, owner: Evan Flynn, Altoona, IA
28. Capone Sabotage, owner: Brad Knudson, Center Point, IA
29. Bella, owner: Luke Mohrhauser, Ankeny, IA
30. George, owner: Megan Hess, Spencer, IA
31. Sweet Sassy Molassy, owner: Janalyn Phillips, Waukee, IA
32. Faith, owner: Karla Mylenbusch, Knoxville, IA
33. Marley, owner: Mark Nuehring, Clive, IA
34. Otis Campbell, owner: Lisa Smith, Ottumwa, IA
35. Duffy Southern, owner: Jodie Libby, West Des Moines, IA
36. The Love-A-Bull Duke, owners: Shane & Lyndsey Wheatley, Rock Island, IL
37. Nugget, owner: Sandra Brassell-Jasa, Windsor Heights, IA
38. Mr. Mojo Rizin, owner: John Groen, Des Moines, IA
39. Addie, owner: Lisa Schnathorst, Olathe, KS
40. Baby, owner: John Jacobson, Pleasant, Hill, IA
41. Deliylah, owner: Tressa Yeggy, Des Moines, IA
42. Callie, owner: Amy Davis, West Des Moines, IA
43. Bailie, owner: Kristen Neuroth, Indianola, IA
44. Steve, owner: Bruce Myers, Des Moines, IA
45. Fudge, owner: Chelsea Handley, Ankeny, IA
46. Lord Nelson, the First Sea Lord, owner: Martha Marsot, Keokuk, IA
47. Boddy, owner: Benjamin Long, Johnston, IA
48. Zuul, owner: Adrienne Phelps, Marengo, IA
49. Lucey, owner: Tiffany Torstenson, Waukee, IA
50. Bella, owner: Vicki Brown-Meeker, Ankeny, IA

1. Winston, owner: Shannon Hiss, Lenexa, KS
2. Chunk, owner: Andy Lundquist, Stanhope, IA
3. Hoagie Thompson, owner: Liz Thompson, Van Meter, IA
4. Maizy, owner: Suzanne Davis, Kearney, NE
5. Ms. Nikita, owner: Tracy Gibson, Nevada, IA