Home  »  Newsroom  »  Drake News  »  Article

Drake Faculty and Alumni on the IPA Board of Trustees

July 30, 2013

Congratulations to the Incoming 2013-2014 IPA Board of Trustee Members

John Swegle, PH’92
Staff Pharmacist Mercy Family Medicine Residency Program
Associate Professor University of Iowa
Mason City, IA

Felix Gallagher, PH’00
Trustee, At-Large
President PharmServ Solutions
Des Moines, IA

Justin Rash, PH’05
Trustee, At-Large
Certified Geriatric Pharmacist
Martin Health Services
Ankeny, IA

2013-2014 IPA Board of Trustee Members

2013-2014 IPA Board of Trustees at the Board Retreat in Pella, IA
(L to R) First Row: Michele Evink, Connie Connolly, Cheryl Clarke, Lori Schirmer, Julie Kuhle, Ashley Dohrn and Kelsey Lawfer. Back Row: Felix Gallagher, Justin Rash, John Swegle, Matt Farley, Pat Thies, Randy McDonough, Marilyn Aldrich, John Daniel, Mark Jones, Kate Gainer, Steven Firman and Steven Martens


Thank you for the commitment and service from our Outgoing 2012-2013 IPA Board of Trustee Members

Carrie Koenigsfeld, RPh
Speaker of the House
Associate Professor Drake University
Staff Pharmacist Lakeview Clinic
Urbandale, IA

Gayle Mayer, PH’75
Trustee, Region 2
Director of Pharmacy at Spencer Hospital
Spirit Lake, IA

Bill Robinson, PH’75
Trustee, At-Large
Staff Pharmacist Oakland Pharmacy
Oakland, IA

Kristin Williams, PH’00
Trustee, At- Large
Director, Pharmacy Education and Training Hy-Vee Inc.
Council Bluffs, IA

Linda Krypel, PH’75
Honorary President
Retired Professor of Clinical Sciences Drake University
Des Moines, IA

Natalie Schmitz, PH’14
Student Pharmacist Drake University
Des Moines, IA

Outgoing 2012-2013 IPA Board of Trustee Members

2012-2013 IPA Board of Trustees Members pose for a picture at IPA’s Annual Meeting. (L to R) Front Row: Carrie Koenigsfeld, Michele Evink, Julie Kuhle and Kate Gainer. Second Row: Marilyn Aldrich, Cheryl Clarke, Linda Krypel, Susan Vos, Kara Llano and Michelle Garvin. Back Row: Pat Thies, Randy McDonough, Carl Chalstrom, Gayle Mayer, Lori Schirmer and Steven Martens. (Not Pictured: Bill Robinson, Natalie Schmitz, Al Shepley, Luke Watson and Kristin Williams)