Home CAS News ArtSci News Three sophomores receive NASA scholarships

Three sophomores receive NASA scholarships

Three Drake University sophomores received NASA merit scholarships from the Iowa Space Grant Consortium (ISGC) for the spring 2018 academic semester.

The scholarships are based on merit for undergraduate students pursuing a degree in Science, Technology, Engineering and Math (STEM) disciplines that support NASA’s mission.

Drake’s scholarship recipients are Sophia Siegel, a sophomore environmental sustainability and resilience major from Buffalo Grove, Illinois; Ellie Jacoby, a sophomore health sciences major from Coralville, Iowa; and Quinn Myers, a sophomore chemistry major from Hastings, Minnesota. The ISGC announced the award recipients in early December.