Home Nicole Kerr

Author: Nicole Kerr (Nicole Kerr)


Elizabeth Bald named IPA’s 2016 Karbeling Leadership Award Winner

Elizabeth Bald is currently a fourth-year PharmD student at Drake University where she has distinguished herself with many academic achievements. In addition to her involvement in many volunteer roles in the community, Elizabeth has served as Chairperson of the Drake Pharmacy Unified Group of Students (DRxUGS), is an active member of Phi Lambda Sigma, Rho...


Drake Faculty and Alumni Elected to IPA’s Board of Trustees

Congratulations to all of this years newly elected members of the IPA Board of Trustees. Trustee Region 3: Rachel Digmann, PH’03 Trustee-at-Large: Nora Stelter, Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice Rick Knutson, PH’98 was also inducted as President of the Association during the Annual Meeting held on June 17th in Des Moines, Iowa. Read More about...


CPHS 2016 Hooding Ceremony

At the hooding ceremony on May 14, students received their doctoral hoods and took the Oath of a Pharmacist, led by Felix Gallagher, Pharm D, Chair of the CPHS National advisory Council. Ron Torry, CPHS Professor and Department Chair and winner of the 2015-16 CPHS Teacher of the Year award gave faculty reflection at the...


CPHS 2016 Pinning Ceremony

Drake University’s College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences (CPHS) held its annual Pinning Ceremony on Thursday, May 5, 2016. The Pinning Ceremony, a longstanding tradition for CPHS, serves as a memorable event for third year pharmacy students and health sciences majors as it marks their entry into their capstone experiences. Additionally, four prestigious awards are...


CPHS’s team placed in top 10 at NCPA Competition

Congratulations to Andrew Wagner, Anna Shields, Kayla Hughes and Anna Showalter on placing in the top 10 at the Good Neighbor Pharmacy NCPA Pruitt-Schutte Student Business Plan Competition! The goal of this competition was to motivate pharmacy students to create the necessary blueprint for buying an existing independent community pharmacy or developing a new pharmacy....


John Harrell, Iowa Space Grant Award recipient

Principal Investigator:  John Harrell Project Title: Impact of Sedentary Time Accumulation on Cerebrovascular Reactivity Project Summary: Funds will be used to test increases in cerebral blood flow in highly sedentary and non-sedentary young adults.  Further, the research is aimed at investigating a specific mechanism (cyclooxygenase) of cerebral vasodilation. Funding Agency:  National Aeronautics and Space Administration...


2015 White Coat Ceremony

The CPHS PharmD Class of 2019 walked across the Sheslow Auditorium stage on August 28, 2015 to receive their White Coats. These White Coats that students will wear for their four years in the doctoral program, symbolize the authority of science and the art of healing. By wearing the coats and taking the Pledge of...


CPHS professors June Johnson and Brian Gentry granted funding

Principal Investigator: June Johnson Project Title: Prescribing patterns for canaglifozin (Invokana) in a specialty endocrinology group practice: Patient characteristics and outcomes Project Summary: Funds will be used for research study to examine and describe actual canagliflozin (Invokana) prescribing patterns and patient outcomes in a specialty endocrinology group practice, the Iowa Diabetes and Endocrinology Center (IDEC)....

  • 1
  • 2
  • 5