CPHS 2015 Pinning Ceremony

Drake University’s College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences (CPHS) held its annual Pinning Ceremony on Thursday, May 7, 2015.

The Pinning Ceremony, a longstanding tradition for CPHS, serves as a memorable event for third year pharmacy students and health sciences majors as it marks their entry into their capstone experiences. Additionally, four prestigious awards are presented: the Cardinal Health Student Scholarship Award and the Larson Engaged Practitioner Award, given to P3 students, and the Health Sciences Leadership Award and the Outstanding Health Sciences Student Award.

The following students were presented awards at the 2014 Pinning Ceremony:
• Michael Buege – Larson Engaged Practitioner Award
• Anna Sheilds -Cardinal Health Student Scholarship Award
• Emily Larson & Hannah Mikkalson – Outstanding Health Sciences Student Award
• Becca Mahnesmith – Outstanding Health Sciences Student Leadership Award

The 2015 Pinning Ceremony Podcast Available —  Click here

Click through this Flickr gallery to see photos from the 2015 CPHS pinning and hooding ceremonies.