Home College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences Henry Cade Memorial Award: Melissa Murer Corrigan, RPh

Henry Cade Memorial Award: Melissa Murer Corrigan, RPh

News Photo

The National Association of Boards of Pharmacy® (NABP®) honored leaders in the protection of public health at the Association’s 108th Annual Meeting, held May 19-22, 2012, in Philadelphia, PA. Each year,
the Association
presents awards to individuals who have worked with unwavering
dedication to ensure NABP’s continued service to the regulation of
pharmacy practice and its efforts to assist the state boards of pharmacy
in protecting the public health.

Those honored leaders include the 2012 Henry Cade Memorial Award winner Melissa Murer Corrigan, RPh.

Murer Corrigan currently serves as the vice president of development
for ACT’s Workforce Division. Prior to this position,
she served as the founding executive director/CEO of the Pharmacy
Technician Certification Board (PTCB) from 1994 to 2011, the first
national certification program for pharmacy technicians. Under her
leadership, PTCB certified over 400,000 pharmacy technicians
nationwide. From 1991 to 1993, Murer Corrigan served as project manager
for the Scope of Pharmacy Practice Project, a task analysis of
pharmacists and pharmacy technicians for the American Pharmacists
Association. Murer Corrigan served as the 2010-2011 president
of the Institute for Credentialing Excellence, and has been honored with
several awards throughout her career, including the 2010 Drake
University College of Pharmacy Lawrence C. and Delores M. Weaver Medal
of Honor. Murer Corrigan received her bachelor of
science degree in pharmacy from Drake University College of Pharmacy and
Health Sciences.