Home Official News Releases Madelyn Levitt Teacher and Mentor of the Year Nominees

Madelyn Levitt Teacher and Mentor of the Year Nominees

For the first time this year, Drake announced the nominees for the University’s highest honors for teachers and mentors — the Madelyn Levitt Teacher and Mentor of the Year awards. Nominees were honored during the Undergraduate Commencement Ceremony last Sunday. They are listed below:

Madelyn Levitt Teacher of the Year Award Nominees

  • Aimee Beckmann-Collier, professor of conducting

  • Rachel Paine Caufield, associate professor of politics
  • Renee Cramer, director and associate professor of law, politics and society

  • Catherine Gillespie, professor of education and the Mary Collier Baker endowed chair
  • Robert Meunier, professor of percussion, director of bands
  • C. Kenneth Meyer, professor of public administration, the Thomas F. Sheehan distinguished professor
  • Craig Owens, associate professor of English
  • Clarence Padilla, professor of music, department chair of music

  • Vibs Petersen, professor of women’s studies, chair of culture and society
  • Robert Soltis, professor of pharmacology, department chair of pharmacy science
  • Keith Summerville, associate professor of environmental science and policy, associate dean

Madelyn Levitt Mentor Award Nominees

  • Debra Bishop, associate professor of practice in management and international business
  • Lee Jolliffe, associate professor of journalism
  • Jennifer Perrine, assistant professor of English
  • Denise Soltis, assistant dean/pharmacy experiential programs
  • Carol Spaulding-Kruse, associate professor of English