Home Alumni Three new Levitt professors appointed

Three new Levitt professors appointed

News Photo
Laurie Dore

The Drake Board of Trustees last week appointed three faculty members to Levitt professorships in recognition of their superior performance.

The new Ellis and Nelle Levitt distinguished professors are Laurie Dore, professor of law, Jack Gerlovich, professor of education, and Lon Larson, professor of pharmacy administration.

Provost Ron Troyer and a committee of at least five faculty members who currently hold special university or distinguished professorships recommended them for the appointments. The criteria included teaching effectiveness, professional contributions through scholarly activity, holding leadership roles and consulting activities as well as contributions to the mission of the department, college and University.

For a complete list of all faculty tenure and promotions, go here.

News Photo
Jack Gerlovich

News Photo
Lon Larson